Commonwealth of Virginia Board of Accountancy 3600 West Broad Street, Suite 696 Richmond, Virginia 23230-4916 Office (804) 367-8505, Fax (804) 367-2174

Website: http://www.boa.state.va.us E-mail: boa@boa.state.va.us

A



A+B+C

CERTIFICATE NUMBER

Virginia Board of Accountancy CPA CERTIFICATE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

 \mathbf{C}

ISSUE DATE

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

It is the responsibility of the applicant for reinstatement to become familiar with the applicable sections of the *Virginia Board of Regulations* prior to completing and submitting this application for reinstatement.

B

	Virginia	A	В		Total Fees	
	CPA Certificate Number	Reinstatement Fee	Late Renewal Penalty Fee	Number of unpaid Renewal Periods x \$24		
#		\$ 250.00	\$ 25.00	\$	\$	
1.	Name					
			⁄Iiddle	Last	Generation (SR, JR, III, etc.)	
2.	Social Security (Application will			rol Number. See below.*)		
3.	Date of Birth	_				
		P.O. Box <u>not</u> accepted)				
4.	Street Address (
3.4.5.6.	Street Address (City, State, Zip	Code her Numbers			Beeper/Cellular	

DATE RECEIVED

number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

FEE PAID

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

	ional s	sheet(s) of paper.				
Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action imposed by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?						
lо						
Zes .		If yes, list all the names of the jurisdictions in which the disciplinary action took place and the license number. Provide an explanation of events, including a description of the disciplinary proceeding and the type of sanctions that were imposed (i.e., suspension, revocation, voluntary surrender of license, monetary penalty, fine, reprimand, etc.). Attach copies of any correspondence or documentation (including a copy of the final order, decree or case decision) related to this matter. If necessary, you may attach any additional sheet(s) of paper.				
a	ontene djudio	rour ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any felony ? Any guilty plea or plea of nolo dere must be disclosed on this application. Do <u>not</u> disclose violations that were cated as a minor in the juvenile court system. Yes If yes, please provide the information requested in 9.C .				
0	f nolo	you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of any misdemeanor ? Any guilty plea or please contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do <u>not</u> disclose violations that were cated as a minor in the juvenile court system.				
N	lo 🗆	Yes If yes, please provide the information requested in 9.C .				
c i	•	answered "yes" to either question 9.A. or 9.B. , list the felony and/or misdemeanor tion(s). Attach a copy of <u>all</u> applicable criminal convictions, state police and court records:				
H 13 13 7	I ave atio	lave you e ational reg				

			_	the "CPA" title on individual business cards, letterhead, and all other the CPA wall certificate, and:
	A.	form any services involving accounting skills or auditing skills, issuing sory or consulting services, preparing tax returns, or furnishing advice on over or other organization and not for the public, or be employed as an ecounting?		
		No 🗆	Yes	If yes, effective July 1, 2002, you must obtain 45 hours of continuing professional education (CPE), with a minimum of 10 CPE hours per year. This requirement is effective for the three-year reporting cycle beginning January 1, 2003. Any CPE hours earned from July 1 through December 31, 2002 can be used for the reporting year of January 1 to December 31, 2003.
	В.	reports on fi		orm any services involving accounting skills or auditing skills, issuing sory or consulting services, preparing tax returns, or furnishing advice on e?
		No 🗆	Yes	If yes, you must attach evidence of having obtained 120 hours of CPE for the three years <u>prior to</u> the year the reinstatement application is submitted, with a minimum of 20 CPE hours per year.
11.	Rei	instatement	- Employm	ention on your employment or self-employment by completing the ent/CPE Supplement Form. A separate Supplement Form must be your license was expired. Incomplete Forms <u>cannot</u> be accepted.
12.	for star set sub hol auti und und	WAC 5-21-8 m, I affirm ndards of pra forth in 18 V omitted; and (der is respons horizes anoth derstand, and	of the Virg that: (i) I have ctice; (ii) I have 5-21-17 iii) I have made are person to have complications of Chap	I certify that I continue to meet the standards for renewal as set forth in ginia Board of Accountancy Regulations. In addition, by signing this ave complied with the Board's standards of conduct and applicable have met the applicable continuing professional education requirements for the three years prior to the year the reinstatement application is set the requirements set forth in 18 VAC 5-21-50 if the CPA certificate ervising services involving the practice of public accounting, and signs or sign the financial statement on behalf of the firm. I also certify that I ed with, all the laws of Virginia affecting Certified Public Accountants of the Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia, and the Virginia Board of
	not app disc	suppressed a prove this app	any informat plication. I v on or convic	ed, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and I have ion that might affect the Virginia Board of Accountancy's decision to will notify the Virginia Board of Accountancy if I am subject to any ted of any felony or misdemeanor charges (in any jurisdiction) prior to icate.
Sign	natui	re		Date
F				ned sections of the <i>Code of Virginia</i> and the <i>Virginia Board of Accountancy</i> all applicable forms and other information, may be obtained online at

10. When your license is reinstated, do you plan to refer to yourself as a Certified Public Accountant, or

BOA-006 (rev.1/14/03) Page 3 of 5 Board of Accountancy

http://www.boa.state.va.us, or by calling the Board office at (804) 367-8505.

Commonwealth of Virginia Board of Accountancy 3600 West Broad Street, Suite 696 Richmond, Virginia 23230-4916 Office (804) 367-8505, Fax (804) 367-2174

Website: http://www.boa.state.va.us E-mail: boa@boa.state.va.us



Virginia Board of Accountancy REINSTATEMENT – EMPLOYMENT/CPE SUPPLEMENT FORM

You must complete a separate form with your employment or self-employment information (including business name and address) for <u>each year</u> that your license was expired.

The completed form(s) must accompany your CPA Certificate Reinstatement Application.

INCOMPLETE FORMS CANNOT BE ACCEPTED.

It is the responsibility of the applicant for reinstatement to become familiar with the applicable sections of the *Virginia Board of Regulations* prior to completing and submitting the application for reinstatement.

PLEASE PRINT ALL INFORMATION

Virginia CPA Certificate Num	Year addressed in this form:			
#				
13. Name) (I		*	
First	Middle		Last	Generation (SR, JR, III, etc.)
14. Social Security Number (Application will <u>not</u> be accepted	without a Social Secu	arity Number or Contro	Number. See below.*)	
EMPLOYN	MENT/SELF-I	EMPLOYMENT	INFORMATION	
15. Business Name				
16. Business Street Address				
City, State, Zip Code				
17. E-mail Address				
18. Telephone & Other Numbers (Please include the area codes)	Telephone		Facsimile	Beeper/Cellular
 State law requires every appl a business, trade, profession number or a control number 	n or occupation	issued by the C	ommonwealth to pro	
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	E PAID	DATE RECEIVED	ISSUE DATE	CERTIFICATE NUMBER

BOA-005 (1/14/03) Page 4 of 5 Board of Accountancy

19. I used my CPA designation and provided services to the returns, estate planning, served as a consultant).	public	during this year	(1.e., pre	epared tax
	No		Yes	
20. I used my CPA designation but I did not provide services to	the pu	blic during this y	ear.	
	No		Yes	
21. I did not use my CPA designation at all during this year.				
	No		Yes	
22. I worked in Virginia during this year.				
	No		Yes	
23. I worked outside Virginia during this year.				
	No		Yes	
24. I worked both in Virginia and outside Virginia during this y	ear.			
	No		Yes	
25. If my license is reinstated, I plan to use my CPA designation	n and p	rovide services to	the pub	olic.
	No		Yes	
26. If my license is reinstated, I plan to use my CPA designate public.	tion bu	t I will not provi	de servi	ices to the
	No		Yes	
27. If my license is reinstated, I do not plan to use my CPA des	ignation	n and will not wo	rk as a C	CPA.
	No		Yes	
If you answered "Yes" to (7&10), (7&11), (7&12), or (13 CPE (120 CPE hours over a three-year CPE reporting c preceding your application for reinstatement).				
If you answered "Yes" to (8&10), (8&11), or (14) – Be proof of the required CPE (45 CPE hours over a three-y 1 st of 2003, 2004, and 2005).	ginning ear CPI	January 1, 2004, E reporting cycle	you mu beginnin	st provide ng January
I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and	answei	rs are true, and ac	curate.	
Signature	_	Date		

Copies of the *Code of Virginia* and the *Virginia Board of Accountancy Regulations*, as well as all applicable forms and other information, may be obtained online at http://www.boa.state.va.us, or by calling the Board office at (804) 367-8505.

BOA-005 (1/14/03) Page 5 of 5 Board of Accountancy